Ben Stiller's "nasty" Bono impression???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nancy

The Fly
Hey, has anyone see Ben Stiller do his Bono impression? I saw one skit where he was imitating Bono doing a "we are the world" type song, and it was soooo hysterical! I have seen very short clips of Stiller doing long-haired Joshua Tree Bono, but I have never seen the whole thing! Plus, I am reading Bill Flanagan's "U2 at the end of the world", and I just read the part when Bono tells the Edge "Tell him to stop making fun of me, Edge!" regarding Ben Stiller
smile.gif

------------------
boom cha, boom cha.................discotheque!

ben stiller's impression is so hilarious. my very favorite skit is 'my u2 dads' modeled after the 80s show 'my 2 dads.' anyone remember that?

------------------

It doesn't matter what songs we sing. I'm a drummer. Chicks dig me. - Larry

He's an asswipe, I don't care what he thinks.

------------------
"Despite all my rage I am still just a rat in a cage."

I'm so glad someone brought this up...

Last night I was awoken by a hailstorm at about five a.m. and couldn't get back to sleep. So in my sleepy stupor, I came upon a brilliant theory, myself also having just read the part in the Flanagan book about Ben Stiller making fun of Bono.

I thought, maybe Stiller's new movie, Zoolander, is an indirect jab at Bono. A famous entertainer who is a total idiot tries to be a humanitarian and save the world...not to mention the "Zoo" reference. Only tonight did my husband point out to me that Stiller's character isn't a singer, he's a model. So that blew my theory that the movie was a well-disguised spoof of Bono, but let me tell ya, at 5 am, I thought I was a real genius making these connections!
rolleyes.gif

Anyway, just wanted to share my incorrect theory with everyone.