Theatre geeks?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

UnforgettableLemon

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
I'm a newbie theatre geek. I took my first acting class last fall, and my girlfriend has been involved with drama since high school. So between those two, I decided to start getting involved with actual productions here at school. We just finished the big spring production, Ordinary People. In the play, I played Cal, the father in a family on the verge of falling apart. It was a blast, even though the play is depressing as hell. And it was a bit intimidating, especially since the character has the most lines and biggest part outside of the son. But it was a blast, plus I got to work every night with my girlfriend who was acting stage manager.

Now we're moving on to Student-Directed One Acts. Hoo Boy. First off, Colleen is directing one of them, in which I have a minor part. It's a play called Cut by Ed Monk, in which a group of actors are putting on plays within plays within plays and the end leaves you wondering what was real and what wasn't. Very postmodern. And very fun. My role is a walk-on role as a guy changing the lights, and I end up talking about how my wife left me and I was in Nam etc. But the reason I got the bit part is...