Med Students ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

J_NP

New Yorker
Just would like to know if there are other u2 fans & future doctors here ?

I was a med student until 3 months ago. Now I'm a resident in pediatrics. :D

my mom wanted me to go to med school. she gave up on that, though. now she wants me to go to law school. no way.

Maybe in two years' time...I still don't know yet if I want to do clincal psychology or if I want to do psychiatry. Or perhaps I'll just persue the English degree and become a teacher. It's all up in the air, really.

I know my father desperately wants me to go to med school. We'll see. As long as bachelor of arts students continue to get acceptance into med school, it's always a possibility.

BonosBaby12 said:
Utoo you strike me as the type that would be a perfect doctor for children :cute:

:blush:

It's great---I can be a nut and people think I'm doing it for the kids, when I'm just a goof all the time. :wink:

GibsonGirl said:

I know my father desperately wants me to go to med school. We'll see. As long as bachelor of arts students continue to get acceptance into med school, it's always a possibility.

They are, as long as you've done the pre-med stuff with it. In fact, I think that we need more humanities-based med students/doctors. There's too much "science" & not enough "people" going around. I was a bio major & an english minor--and I kind of wish I'd done it the other way around.