Help me get my Free IPod

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Elvis Presley

Rock n' Roll Doggie VIP PASS
All, if you didnt know me you would think this was mindless spam. But, you do know me, and you know i would not stoop to that level, i think you know that.

Anyway, have you heard about the freeipods deal? You sign up for one of thier promo deals and refer five others and they send you a free i-pod.

Sounds like a scam right? Well, i thought it was until a co-worker did it and received his ipod for free. So, im in. I got my account going by subscribing to BMG and getting the 7 CDs for the price of 1 deal. Which is a good deal anyway, (it would be better if they had anything to choose from) and now i just need five referrals. Once you start, you have to get 5 as well. I trust that this thread wont be seen as spam and allowed to survive.
Here is the link to my referral page.

http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=7894576

Also, heres an article about the offer....
http://www.wired.com/news/mac/0,2125,64614,00.html?tw=wn_2culthead
Unless you're extremely gullible, the promise of getting a free iPod from FreeiPods.com looks extremely dubious.

But surprisingly, the site appears to be legitimate. The program almost certainly isn't a dodgy pyramid scheme; it's a new form of online marketing supported by companies like eBay, AOL and Columbia House.
Wireless Hot Spot Directory
Search for Wi-Fi hot spots near you:
* Story Tools
[Print story] [E-mail story]
* Story Images

Click thumbnails for full-size image:
Kevin and John of FreeiPodandFlatScreens.com celebrate getting their iPods. 'This site is in no way affiliated with the Gratis network, Apple, or any electronics companies,' they claim. 'We just help people get free stuff.'
* See also

* Real Bites Apple on Downloads
* Net Publishing Made Profitable
* Mac Keeps Lead on Linux