Frats / Sororities

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I was a Kappa Delta for three years. Loved it at first great comraderie, fun parties, lolunteering opportunities, help with school, etc. Then they started charging me for missing rush practices ( I was headlining the college's major musical). Somehow, they thought that although I could memorize and sing lead in 24 out of 30 musical numbers but I couldn't learn the part of Lola the Rushee. After two years of arguing fees, I deactivated. If you find a group you click with- go for it. It's a great way to meet people and do good work.

Yep, I am a member of Alpha Sigma Phi. Although I graduated a few years ago, I still volunteer for my national headquarters (I actually worked for them for a year), and a large majority of my friends are guys I have met through the fraternity.

Definately worth it. Service fraternities and sororities have a bit more focus that general greek organizations, which I think is a good think for the most part. However, make sure they include both work and play (and I don't define play as the stupid behavior displayed by many of my fellow greeks).

greek is HUGE here

it's rush week here in south dakota too. my roommate is going out for it, but it's not really my style, so i'm not. but if that's what you want, then go for it!

and good luck on getting a good bid!

My roommate is rushing. I hope she moves into the house next semester, cause I have the bitch.

I am not rushing. I got no $$$

Well...it's not really a fraternity or sorority, but I'm a member of Phi Theta Kappa (the national honor society for 2-year schools).

When I was at a different school, I was friends with a lot of frat guys and a few sorority girls...they were a blast!