Car Insurance

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm an agent for Nationwide - your question's kind of vague, though Dano. (Don't worry - I won't break out into full "Insurance Agent" mode on you!) :wink: I just mean, there are a LOT of variable in auto insurance. Are you looking for "cheap" or "worth the money" insurance?

I'm looking for the cheapest. The car is a 1989 Oldsmobile, I have a clean record, etc...so I'm looking for the cheapest option. The best deal I've found was at Liberty Mutual for around $600 a year. I haven't heard back from Geico, but I've heard they're the cheapest.

Our car insurance just doubled, now $400/month for the 2 of us - sheesh, that's a 3rd car payment!

I don't know why I listened to people when they said it's a good thing to get a speeding ticket marked down to 5 mph or less over the speed limit - yeah, I don't get any points on my driving record but the insurance companies still punish you big time - our new statement says we have 310% surcharge :sigh:

BluRmGrl said:
I'm an agent for Nationwide - your question's kind of vague, though Dano. (Don't worry - I won't break out into full "Insurance Agent" mode on you!) :wink: I just mean, there are a LOT of variable in auto insurance. Are you looking for "cheap" or "worth the money" insurance?

Hey I am an agent for Nationwide too! Don't you just HATE it when their CPP estimated billing messes up? :censored:

I have USAA - if you can get in the club [member or family member has to be in the military] then it's the best around - but if you have good credit AIG rates rock despite your driving record [unless it's real crap]. If you have so so credit and some or no driving history then your best bet is Progressive. I have heard that GEICO rates are good but often times the quote is good they hook you in and then increase the rate.