Zoo TV, Live from Sydney

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

hippy

ONE<br>love, blood, life
Lookin' for the face I had before the world was ma
*sigh* I'm a bad fan
frown.gif

Since no one around me likes U2 and I am a poor college student and Blockbuster is retarded...I have not seen ZooTV Sydney...BOOOOOOOO!!!!!

*tries to piece together what happens from all the nice descriptions everyone else gives*

------------------
Mirror mirror hanging in the sky, won't you look down to what's happening here below? I stand here singing to the flowers. So very few people really know. I dare a man to say I'm too young, for I'm going to try for the sun.

It's back. The fight. So is anyone giving way? It's just like in the beginning. The tears. Their eyes. Why isn't anyone giving way? It's just like in the beginning?

And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make.

Originally posted by WildHonee:

Running to Stand Still is STUNNING. *rhythm nation Bono* and I loveth the harmonica.

Yes, I wish he played the harmonica more often. He plays with such passion. (Like everything else he does.)

------------------
Cheers!
Meringue

I like the Macphisto rant near the end, then the Can't Help Fallin in Love bit. Also love when he dances with the chick and he takes her hand to his face smearing his makeup. That part really gets me!

I also love RTTS, and the JT Bono wave, that's pretty cool.

The whole video is great. I haven't seen it in a while, will have to watch the VHS once again! If I can tear myself away from the Coors video long enough.

You guys really nailed all my favorite parts...Running, Mysterious Ways, MacPhisto calling a taxi and singing that sad little song (absolutely brilliant), Unchained Melody, Can't Help Falling in Love...