Why does this happen???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

spinninghead77

Refugee
I work as a receptionist, and at work we are allowed to bring in a radio, but there isn't enough space for a cd player. I switched my radio this week to a station that plays a mix of music, because my alternative station doesn't play any christmas songs. The phones were really dead today, but for some reason they started ringing liking crazy at four points during the day.....

When they played:
a)Beautiful Day
b)Baby Please Come Home
c)New Years Day
d)(The Bono Part in) It's Christmas Time-Band Aid

Why?? Why??? Why???

I could barely hear the people on the phone because I turned up my radio so loud *LOL*

------------------
When you stop taking chances,
You stay where you sit,
You won't live any longer,
But it'll feel like it,
-Summer Rain, Bono

this really sucks. can?t you just tell them to call back in 2 minutes
biggrin.gif
I mean there is nothing we can do about this - we need to listen to U2 songs
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

------------------
"The bass player's got it. The bass player's fucking got it." Bono, Boston 6-9-01

Originally posted by spinninghead77:
I work as a receptionist, and at work we are allowed to bring in a radio, but there isn't enough space for a cd player. I switched my radio this week to a station that plays a mix of music, because my alternative station doesn't play any christmas songs. The phones were really dead today, but for some reason they started ringing liking crazy at four points during the day.....

When they played:
a)Beautiful Day
b)Baby Please Come Home
c)New Years Day
d)(The Bono Part in) It's Christmas Time-Band Aid

Why?? Why??? Why???

I could barely hear the people on the phone because I turned up my radio so loud *LOL*

Because life is evil like that.