WHEN is it going to be MY TURN????

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Babydoll

Blue Crack Addict
I am sorry to flood this thread, but after seeing/reading all these posts and pictures of girls getting the chance to dance with Bono, see him, meet him, etc etc.... I can only help but wonder, why not me? I have been a fan of u2 for like 5-6 years now, (I know, compared to most people, not nearly enough!) and I do all the things a fan does: collect pics, mags, cds, etc etc, internet, and yet still.... :sad:

This time, they didn't come to where I live and I'm a student and cant afford traveling far and spending that kinda money.... My dream is to meet Bono, my ambition. WILL THAT EVER HAPPEN?? When I'm dying, that will be my regret. It'll be a horrible feeling. :(
It's my turn now! It's only fair.

There, there *pats her little head*
I feel your pain.
In Chicago, I was the only one out of my whole group that had not met a member of the band :sad:
But I am very happy for all of my friends.
Your time will come, keep your chin up :hug:

Babydoll said:
I am sorry to flood this thread, but after seeing/reading all these posts and pictures of girls getting the chance to dance with Bono, see him, meet him, etc etc.... I can only help but wonder, why not me? I have been a fan of u2 for like 5-6 years now, (I know, compared to most people, not nearly enough!) and I do all the things a fan does: collect pics, mags, cds, etc etc, internet, and yet still.... :sad:

This time, they didn't come to where I live and I'm a student and cant afford traveling far and spending that kinda money.... My dream is to meet Bono, my ambition. WILL THAT EVER HAPPEN?? When I'm dying, that will be my regret. It'll be a horrible feeling. :(