Website part 2

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kellyahern

Blue Crack Supplier
8 years and I still can't think of anything witty
Okay let's try this again :)

From Lies:
"Kelly, have you made any websites before? It's fine if you haven't, I just don't want to explain things you might already know or skip over things you don't."

No, I've never done one before :reject: I've bought some "how to" books though :lol: I just haven't gotten very far in them yet :reject:

I've been thinking about the gallery organisation, and what about dividing it into 2 parts: one for the official pictures and the other for the "private"ones. That way it would lay the stress on her work and prove some people she's not "just" Mrs Hewson. :tongue:
Or you could also tidy the pics according to the dress she wears and her shoes!:lol: Ok, back on topic!

I think that would be a great idea to put the date and location of each pics if you know it (for instance I have a whole folders filled up with pics but it's hard to remember the context of all of them:eyebrow: ).

You could also have a multimedia section with some videos: I have the one from the LA (I think) concert where she kisses Bono on stage if you're interested, maybe there are others.

And maybe a kind of trivia section with things such as the face cream she uses (I read a topic on that one), the brand of some of her clothes if you know it... I know it may seem stupid but I'm sure there are thousands of people out there wondering about it! :lol:

Anyway, good idea ladies! :up: She deserves a site about her!

Last edited:
I don't know anything about starting a website so I can't help y'all there, but I do want to say that I think Ali is very deserving of this attention and I thank you for the time and effort you're putting into this project.