Uni help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wildhoney88565

The Fly
Hey, as you may know Im 16 and Im welsh through and through.
However I love Ireland and I am seriously wanting to look at goin to university in Dublin. What are the problems with this,stopping me etc seein as i am an overseas student?, would I be allowed?, told to learn the culture or i dont know...gaelic! ,dont get me wrong I would.
I just...I love Wales but Ireland,..in the pit of my stomach its like theres a string attached there somewhere dragging me to ireland.
Can anyone help =[

hey there! that is very good you are exploring college opportunities at such a young age! haha, i didn't think much about it until right before i went! but anyway, studying at another country is a brilliant idea, and loads of people do it! first i would recommend deciding on what program you want to study. then i would look to see if those colleges have that program and if it is a good program there.

The ones I am most familiar with are in Dublin (I've been jobsearching there meself). Their web sites are here:

www.tcd.ie
www.ucd.ie
www.dcu.ie

Theres also loads of schools other places like Maynooth, Limerick, etc. Check out the Yahoo Directory to find them by cities and towns:
http://dir.yahoo.com/Education/High...and_Universities/By_Region/Countries/Ireland/

You should explore the program you want to study at the college web sites, but also take a look at what they have for international students. They usually have a link on the main page or on the prospective students pages. You want to be sure that the colleges offer you the best resources you need before going there.

Hope that helps, and good luck! :)

Well I cant go to any of them, there goes my dream:( I got a D in Mathematics so I dont meet the general requirements to get in to dub city uni, and the others dont mention overseas students.