To: PLEBANs who stayed already in Dublin - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > PLEBA > PLEBA Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 01-07-2004, 06:22 AM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
FOB

Local Time: 09:39 AM
To: PLEBANs who stayed already in Dublin

Can you tell me some good hotels or youth hostels where I can stay when I go there in summer time? Puuleeze? *needs your help*

Old 01-07-2004, 09:23 AM   #2
The Fly

Local Time: 07:39 AM
If you don't mind travelling into Dublin by bus I suggest finding a hotel just outside Dublin where it is cheaper.

There is a good hostel by Temple Bar I stayed in with some friends, I am not good at remembering names but I'm sure you could search it on Yahoo or Google.

If you want to stay in the centre of Dublin The Gresham Hotel on O'Connell street is brilliant and close to everything, they usually do a special deal for a weekend, and if you could get a couple of friends to put money in together for a double room and maybe have about 5 of you in it with people sleeping on the floor, not that I and my friends did that sort of thing before or anything

Old 01-07-2004, 09:23 AM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid

Local Time: 02:39 AM
I've stayed at the Aston Hotel (on Aston Quay along the River Liffey) twice and also the Blooms Hotel in Temple Bar. Both are in the middle of the *action* but Blooms has a night club in the building, so if you want total peace and quiet, it might not be the best choice. I also remember the Blooms being a little chilly (but we were there in February so...) I personally preferred the Aston, but Blooms was cheaper. The first time I stayed at the Aston, we had a room overlooking the Liffey and it was great! I think continental breakfast was included with the Aston stay, with the option to purchase a full Irish breakfast for a few bucks more.

http://www.aston-hotel.com/

http://www.blooms.ie/
Old 01-07-2004, 09:25 AM   #4
The Fly

Everywhere I have stayed in Dublin has been noisey erised, lol.