'Splain Yourself!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

oliveu2cm

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
So, why'd you choose your user name? lol. Since the concerts have .. stopped for now... I figured we could talk about our 2nd favorite subject: ourselves!
wink.gif
And there are some interesting usernames out in interference land....

Me, oliveu2cm --> well, I saw this cute greeting card once that said "olive you" w/ an olive on the outside, and of course immediately thought "olive u2" haha and cm are my initials (i didnt know if the original was taken when i was a newbie haha)

and i really hate olives so it's sorta funny. tho i laugh now when i see them in the grocery store
YB80982.jpg

------------------
Larry: He wants me to star, but he can't afford me...
I'm too expensive.
When Bono was asked about the MDH movie

In a little while I'll be there

*%* U2 Take Me Higher *%*

Back when I knew NOTHING about the Internet, a friend set up a Hotmail account for me. He asked me what name I wanted, and I said for him to just pick one. The result? Menomineechick..."Menominee" being our town, "chick" because I'm a chick! I grew tired of that though, and I decided I wanted a new email addy. Since "Bono" was taken (obviously) I chose "Bonochick"...and the name stuck with me as an Internet handle.

------------------
"I don't know you,
But you don't know the half of it..."

Oh, BTW, olive...

*lol* I always thought your name was supposed to mean "I love you to see 'em", like you wanted to share U2 with your friends or something. *lol*

------------------
"I don't know you,
But you don't know the half of it..."

well back in 97 after the U2 gig here, I went round to the 'net cafe and met Michael, who one time said he actually met Bono, did I tell u girls this?
Wanna know what happened?