PLEBAns Please Help Me Find A Guitar?!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2 Beginner

New Yorker
Hi everyone! I need some held with choosing a guitar to buy, It needs to be cheap and good quality. Its my first time buying a guitar so any help is much appreciated!

Thank You.

with guitars cheap and good quality.. well it depends on a lot of things.. the amplifier should be decent at least..
If youre a starter, you can get basic elec. guitars for 100 € inc. amp... but if you wanna go pro, it's gonna be expensive soon enough!
I know the best guitar for U2 stuff is the Fender Stratocaster(o.a. used by Edge on streets and Pride, and also on Sunday Bloody Sunday in the early days) that one is expensive, about 529€..

I think the best thing to do is just go to a music store, ask around, tell them what you're looking for, what you want... and let them inform you!

I want to play the guitar myself, but I don't know how, so with a few friends we're going to ask a music teacher from my school(guitarist in a great,but unknown, band) if he can teach us the basics...

U2 Beginner said:
Threse no music stores around here.:(

how were you going ot get a guitar then? I shouldn't buy that over the internet, since an instrument is a very sensitive thing.. you never know...
maybe somebody you know knows about it and can help you a bit?

I was gonna go all the way to London to a guitar shop, but I checked out their website and they look to expensive. I was thinking of getting it from the internet because I don't know any guitar shops and I have asked around.:(

I know what you're saying though about it being sensitive and everything. I'm on soundsmusical.com at the moment, they do look reliable, but I'll have to ask around even more now.

well, I can sound stupid now, but I think you should hold the instrument in your own hands before deciding anything...
do you know how to play?