On the next MTV Cribs....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jojoline

The Fly
Wouldn't it be mindblowing if they had one of our men on the f**king show? Or a special "U2 edition".
Anyone have related pictures? I don't care which house... Dublin, Nice, New York, Ba Bo Lu Island. Dern it, I'm curious. Ali says Bono is a mess around the house, I want to see towels on the floor and dirty dishes. I'll settle for drive-ways and gates or aerial views.

That would be soooo coool. I would love to see how they decorate their house.

But they are so private that they won't do that. Not decadent enough. OR MTV might have been to one of their houses and it was too normal for them to want to film it.

Ali with a 100 inch television....hahahahaha.

Leather couches, right? It's got to be a family-friendly home(s). I really want to see their kitchen, I'm a chef by trade.

jojoline said:
Ali says Bono is a mess around the house, I want to see towels on the floor and dirty dishes.

:wave: Ooh! Ooh! Ooh! I'll volunteer my formidable skills as hausfrau - no charge!!!! :lmao:

I saw Bono's house when I was in Dublin :hmm: I was pleasantly surprised b/c it wasn't a massive house like we getting used to seeing many celebrities have. It was beautiful of course, and on the ocean, but appeared to be a lot more "normal" than I was expecting.

so was the 'I don't want to run for President because I don't want to move into a smaller house' comment exaggerated then?

jojoline said:
Leather couches, right? It's got to be a family-friendly home(s). I really want to see their kitchen, I'm a chef by trade.

cool! what cuisines have you specialized in?

I was a really finicky eater as a child, but grew up to try and enjoy many different cuisines from around the world - which is relatively easy to do in NYC! :D