New avatar

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

clementine_rose

War Child
This what happens when you have nothing to do. I found a website that you can go to make your own avatars at no cost. I made a few, and I thought I might post them in case someone wanted to use one. I am new at the whole thing so sorry if there not very good, remember I am stupid when it comes to computers. I'll give the link to the site in case someone would like to make their own. I will try to make some more later. :D

http://www.myimager.com

suspendrh.jpg

bmoon.jpg

popavy.jpg

bdayface.jpg

6821718361_893396.jpg

What photo program do you use Granny? I am asking you because you are really good at stuff like this, making stills and gif. I am new to this computer stuff so I don't know what to use. They are not the best, but like I said I am new. If you know of a program that might make them so they're not distorted, I would love to know what it is. Thank you!

clementine_rose said:
What photo program do you use Granny? I am asking you because you are really good at stuff like this, making stills and gif. I am new to this computer stuff so I don't know what to use. They are not the best, but like I said I am new. If you know of a program that might make them so they're not distorted, I would love to know what it is. Thank you!

I have several. The easiest one for me to get them cropped square is PictureItExpress. Photoshop or MGIPhotosuite is what I use to shrink them to the correct size. I have had some that for whatever reason turn out blurry. The resolution needs to be high for a really clear picture. Hope that helps. The reason the one you have of his chest is blurry is because I had originally cropped that from a still and then blew it up. This is from one of the original stills that weren't blown up.

dd9ee308.jpg

I owe everything I know to my oldest son, the computer guy.