Never Been Kissed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

edge's girl

Acrobat
Ok, this is my first attempt to write a fan fic. All character except The Edge are fictional, and being Canadian this story had to include hockey. Anyways make of it what you will;

8 o?clock in the morning and I have my bag with my hockey skates and gloves in over my shoulder, hockey stick in hand and I?m headed for the pond with my best friend (my German Shepard) Nala. Me and four guys on my hockey team opened this little rink in a park just outside of town where for a dollar you can play some good old pond hockey. I drew the short straw so I have to shovel it Saturday and Sunday morning so it can be open for 9. Not that I mind much, I probably would if I ever wanted to go on dates Friday and Saturday night?s, but no one wants to date a girl who plays hockey at a highly competitive level (and as good buddies as my teammates are, you just don?t date teammates). I wouldn?t mind so much I guess but there?s no future for a girl in hockey, no big million dollar NHL contracts, so I make money working at a outdoor rink with my best friends. It gets my mind off home where my mom is constantly yelling at me to do something with my life, cause I?m eighteen and should be going to university next year but I don?t know what to do with my life outside of hockey. I?m also eighteen and never been kissed.