Isn't This Just Completely Bizarre?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SweetPea

The Fly
Ok...now listen to this, and tell me if it's not completely insane, and like something from the twilight zone!
So, I wasn't going to be able to go to the concert in Montreal. I'm a poor student, and I accepted that I wasn't going to be going. (I went to the last Montreal show, though
smile.gif
) Anyways, in the recent weeks, I've turned a friend of mine (shall we say, Al) into a U2 fan. Now, Al wanted to go to the upcoming concert in Montreal too, but, like me, Al is a poor student. He, like myself, tried to win concert tickets from the local radio station, but to no avail. Yesterday, I get an ICQ message from Al saying that there is a slim chance that he could get tickets from a friend of his aunt's, who works for the local radio station.
So today, as I was sitting in the living room doing calculus homeowrk, I get a phone call, from Al, saying he got the tickets. When I asked how, he said that a man sent him $100 American (which he already has, so that's not a scam). Al had posted a message on some forum, saying how much it sucked being a poor student who couldn't afford to do anything fun. So this man sends Al an email, saying that he's sending $100 so that Al can enjoy himself, because this man knows how it feels to be a poor student. So Al called Escape Routes and Great Canadian Tours, who are selling packages to the concert that include a preconcert party, and got 2 packages. So he now has 2 packages for less than the price of one!
So Al and I are off to the concert on Friday, with 2 general admission tickets, as well as a preconcert party!
Question: what exactly is GA?
Anyways, things like this really make you think that you were meant to be somewhere at some time....it's all too weird, and I'm still feeling pretty dumbstruck...happy, but dumbstruck!

------------------