Illuminate - part one

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GraceRyan

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
This is my very first attempt at fan-fiction. Or at least public fan-fiction. Obviously, this is absolutely untrue, fabricated. It is meant for entertainment - hopefully yours. Please leave feedback.

Bono plopped down on the overstuffed chair across from the sofa. Larry didn’t look up from reading the sports page of the London Times. Bono pulled his mobile out of the pocket of jeans.

“You know who we should call?” he flipped it open. Larry didn’t look up. No one else seemed to care either. “I’m calling Abby.”

Larry glanced up his paper. Bono searched through his phonebook.

“Why are you calling her?” Adam asked.

Bono looked at him incredulously. “Hello? We’re in at Abbey Road studios. Get it?”

He received collective groans from the rest of the room. Larry chewed on his lower lip as he reread the same line over and over. He tried not to listen. Bono punched the phone and raised it to his ear as he sunk lower in the chair.

Abigail’s phone hummed in the pocket of her pants. She thought she had turned it off. She glanced at the display. Silently, she excused herself and moved out of the room.

“Hello?” she said impatiently.

“Abby!” Bono hollered. No answer. “Hello? Abby?”

“Yes, I’m here,” she said lowly.

“Where are you?” He asked.

“I’m at a press conference in New Orleans. Is my brother there? Do you need something?” she asked.

“No…I’m calling from Abbey Road,” he chimed brightly. There was another collective groan.

She couldn’t help but smile. It was hard to be angry with Bono for very long. Unless one spent a long time, like a tour, with him. Then, he could get irritating.

“You know….Abbey Road,” he repeated trying to illicit a chuckle at least.

“I get it,” she said dryly.

“What are you doing in New Orleans?” he asked.