HELP!!! Major attraction - should I pursue him???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Hi everyone! I've already posted this in "Lemonade Stand", but thought the PLEBA girls might be able to help me out with this one...

This is a strange question to post on a U2 message board, but here goes...
I'm just wondering whether anyone could offer me some advice. There is a guy I have been working with for about 3 months who I am madly attracted to. The first time I saw him I felt an immediate attraction to him. A lot of the time when we are in the office alone, I feel as if you could cut the air with a knife, the sexual energy feels so intense at least on my part (don't get me wrong - this is not a pure lust thing - I'm looking for a relationship!). Is it possible for one person to feel this sensation so strongly and the other to feel nothing??? I desperately hope that he is feeling something too!!!

He is kind of shy, but we talk and I at least think he likes me as a friend. I have been looking for signals from him that he is interested on a deeper level, but am not sure. My problem is that he is leaving work in a week's time, and I need to do something (and fast!!!) so that I might be able to see him again. What should I do??? I was thinking of giving him my number, but if I do (I'm chicken!), when should I (do I wait till the last minute before he leaves to avoid the embarrassment of possible rejection???), and what should I say to make sure he knows I want him to call me soon??? (without sounding desperate!) Please help me - I am absolutely dying here!!!
eek.gif
It's driving me crazy, and am thinking about him all the time!!!

Thanks for listening to my rant!!!!

Any suggestions???

------------------
"I'll see you again, when the stars fall from the sky, and the moon has turned red, over One Tree Hill"

Go for it! What do you have to lose!