Elevationed Olympics!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Foadie

War Child
Yay! Our boys rock so much...now their songs are on the Olympics! I was watching the women's moguls competition yesterday, and whenever the American skiers went down the hill, the annoucer was like "3, 2, 1, ELEVATION!" Then Elevation started playing as they went down! *U2 fuzzies* I love the Olympics. Anyone else hear U2 at the Games?

------------------
The Proud Owner of the ONLY Cardboard Larry!!!

LONG LIVE THE FLANNEL!

I bang things for a living. ~Larry

yay! I saw that too! At the end of last night's coverage, while they were showing a montage of the day's highlights they played Elevation! It fit quite well...all that talk about being in the sky while you watch ski jumping and such.
biggrin.gif

I saw the part sula saw -- unfortunately I just heard the few last seconds. My mom told me but it was too late by the time I got there. BTW.. funny thing happened:

TV: ELEVATIONNNN
My mom: OMG! Elevation is on!!
Me: I'll be there in a second!
My grandpa: What are you so excited about, it's just bangy music!
My mom and me: BANGY MUSIC?

LOL and did anyone notice they have played Garbage's Cherry Lips a lot? I think it must be because of the line,"Go baby go"..
(Oh yeah, and we're actually kind of close, sula!
biggrin.gif
I'm in the midwest too, Iowa specifically.)

------------------
"Very strange looking object you have at the end of your stick.." - Bono

"Bono looks too intense for me." - Rollercoaster Tycoon park guest

"I was drunk, high on him, a shrinking, shadowboxing dwarf following in his foosteps...badly...STARSTRUCK.." - Bono, on meeting Frank Sinatra for the first time

"Bono? Bono is going to tie ropes around my neck? Wait a minute.." - Edge, when shooting the 'Numb' video

iowa? oh, i'm sorry for ya.
wink.gif
hehe. j/k