Do the boys have pets?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
There is one with Larry and one of his dogs by a jukebox...

I don't think we've had any confirmation of pets in the past few years though :(

Someone recently posted a pic of Bono walking two of his dogs, but I can't remember which thread it was in. (It was just a general picture thread, I think.) This looked as if it was taken in New York. I've also seen pics of his two dogs in Ireland, sitting at his front gate. These were different dogs from the other two, and appeared to be either German or Belgian Sheppards. Someone here also said Edge has a cat, but I'm no Edge expert so I can't remember the details. Larry had a dog J.J., but it died. No reason to imagine it wasn't replaced. Adam? Who knows about that man of mystery?

biff said:
Someone recently posted a pic of Bono walking two of his dogs, but I can't remember which thread it was in. (It was just a general picture thread, I think.) This looked as if it was taken in New York. I've also seen pics of his two dogs in Ireland, sitting at his front gate. These were different dogs from the other two, and appeared to be either German or Belgian Sheppards. Someone here also said Edge has a cat, but I'm no Edge expert so I can't remember the details. Larry had a dog J.J., but it died. No reason to imagine it wasn't replaced. Adam? Who knows about that man of mystery?

Yes, I posted that pic. I have it somewhere. Give me a sec and I'll post it.

walkingdogshalloween.jpg

Good one, Niamh, Thanks! I love the white dog with the ball in its mouth.

Edited to add: Bono in SNEAKERS! A rare sight indeed.:wink:

Last edited:
whats with the girl in the skeleton costume in the background of bono walking his dogs? :eyebrow: