Cuatro Amigos - in horto

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Crimson_Nails

The Fly
This is my first ever fanfic so I'm sorry if it's crap. It's called Cuatro Amigos because Four Friends sounds lame and I couldn't think of anything more inventive. I'm thinking of doing a series of short funny stories but it depends on the feedback.
Disclaimer: complete bullshit, not true, not even based on fact. Just something from the jungle in my head that rules my heart...

“I’m bored,” stated Bono gloomily.
“Bono, that’s the 5th time you’ve told us that in the last 2 minutes. Find something to occupy yourself or these drumsticks go up where the sun don’t shine,” growled Larry. Looking hurt Bono sidled over to Edge who was restringing his guitar.
“Isn’t that string in the wrong place?” he asked.
“Look,” Edge sighed, “there’s a good reason why I’m a guitarist and you’re a singer. Now quit leaning over, your breath stinks.”
“Need help with that crossword, Adam?”
“No, but I’ve got a job for you, go fetch me a beer from the fridge.” Happy that at last he could do something useful, Bono hurried off to the kitchen. He returned with a can of Guinness in each hand and settled next to Larry, lying on his stomach, eyes fixed on the TV screen.
“Can I have a go on the Playstation?”
“No, I bought the racing game, I’m playing it.”
“Well can I connect the other controls so we can play it together?”
“No, for fuck’s sake, read the flamin’ box! It says ‘One Player Game’ and that ‘One Player’ is me! Now look what you’ve made me do! I’ve crashed and I’ll have to go right back to the bleedin’ beginning!”
“What’s Latin for garden?” came a thoughtful voice from behind the ‘Irish Times’, stopping Larry’s tirade of abuse and making the room go silent.