adam fan fic

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

annj

War Child
ok this is my first attempt writing about adam, I havent even thought about a title for it yet as I just thought up the plot
so this is the first part

THIS STORY IS SET BETWEEN THE ZOOROPA AND POP ERA, THOUGH IT NEVER REALLY HAPPENED AND JUST A FIGMENT OF MY WILD OVERACTIVE IMAGINATION

"Get a grip on yourself Terri" Theresa McCann chided herself, as she grabbed her camera equipment sitting next to her in the passenger seat of the car.

This was just another job, a photo shoot, like many other she done for the new up and coming Irish Celebrity magazine she worked for, she was a proffessional, she could handle it...Oh hell who was she trying to kid?

This was not just like any other photo shoot, this was a photo shoot with a difference, because it had a personal attachment to it, and no one else knew how personal it was except for her.. and Adam Clayton.

Would he know her.. or even remember her now?

It was a question she had pondered thoroughly from she found out about her assignment two weeks ago that they would be doing a special middle page spread on U2.

As their best photographer they insisted she went along, despite the fact she had suggested somone else could handle it, to be insistent that she didn't want to do it would have led to answering awkward questions.. after all who in their right mind would not want to get the chance to mingle and talk with the members of U2? And having this exclusive interview and photos would boost magazine sales a big time it was a brilliant opportunity no one could refuse.

To explain that a long time ago when she was only fifteen that the bass guitarist had stood her up, was not something she wanted others to know about. despite the fact it was an age ago it still made her face flame with embarrasment at the rememberance of it like it was only yesterday.