5/9 & 5/10 too

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Scarletwine

New Yorker
I didn't know where to post but here it is.

*see avatar*

09/05
We checked it about 2:00 pm and then decided to go look around. At the main entrance we met a group, security, and John waiting on Bono to come out. So we stop and join the crowd. Duh newbie here – a freakin nervous wreck. Hubby is in charge of the camera so I can ogle all. So then out comes Gavin and friend (1 pic) then out comes Ali and the kids I was in the elevator with – Eli, John, & Nanny. What a trip.

B moves to the left and is quick. He reachs our side and hugs Ruth. She presents him with a bottle of red wine (don’t tell anyone). Then a book of pics. At that point I’m getting impatient cause he’s limited on time. He signs our stuff, a few great looks and on he goes. Thank God I was on that side cause they never let hime get to end either day.

If boomspeed quits acting up I’ll get all pics up.
Then I'll post Bday

:applaud: I remember seeing the bottle of red wine and thinking that was a great idea!

I can't wait to see your pics!

I think Eli does at this point.

Anyway we're having a huge Thunderstorm so I'm on dial-up for awhile. I only got about 12 pics uploaded before my dsl went out.

ChBonoRuth0509.jpg

This is Ruth B from U2log.

Chi05091.jpg

WOW!!!! These are fantastic pix Scarlet!! :applaud: :applaud: :applaud:

That is such a lovely one with you wrapping your arms around him, being so joyous! It's so sweet looking!! :love:

I'm constantly amazed at how many people he takes time out for meeting with!! He truly is the best rock star EVER!! :bow: :bow:

Congratulations! :wink:

On Tuesday we hung out in the lobby. I was hoping to catch the Edge as he was leaving earlier than the rest. But no luck.