1st fan fic attempt: 'Chemical reaction'

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sad_Girl

Blue Crack Supplier
Ok, so someone asked me to explain just what it was about Bono's voice that drove so many women so crazy. from that conversation and a little time to daydream came this innocent little Bono fantasy er... I mean story.
Disclaimer: not real. Solace, Ophelia and Mercy Jackson are copyrighted characters of Lynda Watkins and anyone else represented within the story is done so in a purely fictitious nature. Hope the story doesn't suck too bad. anyone want to give me feedback and/or criticism would be welcome to do so (Just don't be TOO mean, it is my first try)

Chemical Reaction

He was early. Solace’s heart beat so rapidly it felt more like some sort of a seizure than a heartbeat. When she had agreed to help her sister put together this book, she had actually expected it to be relaxing. Ha! That was before Ophelia had informed her so calmly that among the people she would be interviewing and photographing for this new book of hers was the group of men whom Solace considered the best thing to happen to music since the Beatles. Maybe better. So here she was in her sister’s studio, seated behind the desk directly across from the entrance in full view of whoever came and went, knowing that in half an hour, U2 would walk through those doors. She’d been trying to prepare herself when the door swung open and Bono appeared, the sunlight framing him and presenting her with an enchanting silhouette.