Ticketmaster & Debit Cards

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

VertigoGal

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
Guys, this is urgent. Does TM accept Debit cards as well as credit cards? Cos my parents don't, um, have credit cards right now:huh:

And I NEED to get tix via the general sale! Please tell me they take Debit.

...in fact, would someone kindly walk me through the process (online and telephone), this is my first time and I need help.:|

Thanks!

if your card has a visa or mastercard logo on it as well as the bank's name, you can use it to buy tickets online (or anything else). If it's just a regular ATM card with only the bank's logo, it won't be valid.

laz

I bought all my tickets with my PNC Bank Card ... it works fine. Your card should be linked to a company like Visa or Mastercard. Create an account ahead of time with ticketmaster using your card information and that will be your piece of mind that your card works if they accept it. Good luck!

i used my Debit Card to buy Vertigo tickets, and mine has a Visa logo. so you should be fine. just don't buy tickets to more than 1 show, they will cancel them.

nuke126 said:
i used my Debit Card to buy Vertigo tickets, and mine has a Visa logo. so you should be fine. just don't buy tickets to more than 1 show, they will cancel them.

Why will they cancel them?

one last question:

if they are playing 2+ dates in your city, can you search for tix, say GA:wink: , on any one of the dates, if it makes no difference to you which day it is? Or do you have to choose a date and hope there are some that day, and if not, attempt another day seperately? Thanks...

VertigoGal.....go to Ticketmaster's site before the sale and create an account and register the debit card--this way you'll be able to check out that much faster once you get tickets because there is a time limit in transactions or the tix are released.