Non propoganda member getting tickets...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Stingray

Acrobat
Unfortunately i'm not a propaganda member, and new members don't have access to the presale. So I was wondering how hard it is for a non member to get good tickets without scalping, buying on ebay. etc.etc.etc.

Thanks

For me it was easier to get tickets for the General sale than for the pre-sale, so you still have a good shot at it. But you have to be both extremely fast and lucky to get good tickets. My advice is to make sure you know exactly what to do at the second when the tickets go on sale, and to figure out the fastest way to do it on your computer. I ended up getting GAs for 4 different shows during the General sale, so it's possible.

I got GA's after a second Philly date was added the morning of the general sale. Be patient and be prepared--keep refreshing to see if new dates are added.

Good luck!

Does going in person to the ticket outlet help at all? Taking a cellphone + laptop with you? 3-tiered assult on Ticketmaster?

I have heard that people who went to the ticket outlet - never got tickets. Some people here were the first or second in line and the ticket place did not let them in at 10:00 am - therefore the tickets were gone, I think your best bet is to do it online and via the phone.

Good Luck!

sortofhomecoming said:
I have heard that people who went to the ticket outlet - never got tickets. Some people here were the first or second in line and the ticket place did not let them in at 10:00 am - therefore the tickets were gone, I think your best bet is to do it online and via the phone.