MERGED-->Did we ever find out why Willie left?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
So the way I see it, I can take your silence on the matter in one of three ways:

1. No more information has been leaked on the subject.

2. None of you lurking on this board are very knowledgeable U2 fans.

3. Personal rejection. None of you like me enough to answer.

I choose to believe the third option. :|

A combination of nr 1 and nr 2. But personally I would be more interested in the full story behind why they dispensed with the services of Ossie Kilkenny back around 7 years ago. But that's because I'm a boring accountant, probably.

financeguy said:
A combination of nr 1 and nr 2. But personally I would be more interested in the full story behind why they dispensed with the services of Ossie Kilkenny back around 7 years ago. But that's because I'm a boring accountant, probably.

ooohh...that would be interesting.... :yes: :hmm:

I love hints of financial shenanigans. :wink:

No.

Personally, I thought he went to work on the Stones' tour but apparently he wasn't credited in any way there.

That said, from the looks of it - dedication of Yahweh and Bono openly talking about it at the show - it was an amicable split.

Hopefully there will be a "tour staging advisor Willie Williams" on the next tour(s).

U2girl said:
No.

Personally, I thought he went to work on the Stones' tour but apparently he wasn't credited in any way there.

That said, from the looks of it - dedication of Yahweh and Bono openly talking about it at the show - it was an amicable split.

Hopefully there will be a "tour staging advisor Willie Williams" on the next tour(s).
but as bono said he didnt think willie had "left for good" and hoped he would be back next time round

Chizip said:
i think he got sick of hearing pride and one