MERGED--> All Principal MGT/ Propaganda....Discussion here + ...Continue Faxing Today

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I know it wasn't instant, but it was certainly an easy system. Tick the boxes and send off your cheque. Much easier and stress-free than this nonsense.

Out of interest, how did that work? Did you have your choice of all venues, and you could choose GA or seats? Was there any particular limits to how many tickets you could buy?

Im currently studying music at university, and i'm starting to think this would be a cool subject to do my dissertation on hehe.

there would be a form with check boxes next to dates you wanted, just tick them and how many tickets you wanted for each show, for the elevation tour it was 2 tickets max for 2 shows max, so you could get 2 dates to book! then just write credit card details or enclose cheque and that was it! simple!

You had a list of every show in Europe for example. I can't remember how many tix you could buy but it wasn't so limited. I don't think you could specify seated or standing, but chose the venues, amounts and sent off a cheque to cover it.

Call Principle Management at (212) 765-2330 to ask for a presale for added dates

A lot of people seem to have been getting shut out for the presales here in the US. When these cities go on public sale this weekend, they will of course sell out very quickly. Usually what the pormoters do when this happens is immediately put an additional date on sale.