Loud..?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JTRevelator15

Babyface
I know this has been posted before somewhere on here, but I just have to post again.

First off, was at both Atl. shows, and was blown away, literally and figuratively. Is it just me, or is the volume on this tour absolutely maxed out? It seemed even louder on Saturday night than on Friday.

I'm no producer, but I know that a lot of times when a singer's voice is going late in a tour, they turn his mic way up. Could this have something to do with it? Or are they just trying to rock out as hard and as loud as they can?

JTRevelator15 said:
I know this has been posted before somewhere on here, but I just have to post again.

First off, was at both Atl. shows, and was blown away, literally and figuratively. Is it just me, or is the volume on this tour absolutely maxed out? It seemed even louder on Saturday night than on Friday.

I'm no producer, but I know that a lot of times when a singer's voice is going late in a tour, they turn his mic way up. Could this have something to do with it? Or are they just trying to rock out as hard and as loud as they can?
from what i gather its been VERY loud all tour, i know it was in manchester (from where i stood anyway), also many are saying bono sounds ALOT better this leg than both the 1st and 2nd legs,

these shows have been VERY loud especially from the floor.....i was outside the ellipse at msg on 10/11 and my ears were ringing until noon the next day.

Re: Re: Loud..?

KUEFC09U2 said:
from what i gather its been VERY loud all tour, i know it was in manchester (from where i stood anyway), also many are saying bono sounds ALOT better this leg than both the 1st and 2nd legs,

Bono was AMAZING during 2nd leg too... VERY MUCH better than the Chicago DVD... But we all know he had a frog in his throught that night....