Needed: Line Buddy For Nov 28 Show in Montreal (will provide incentive)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

trashdaveed

The Fly
Hi,

So I'm going to the Nov 28, 2nd Montreal Show with GA tix and I've never done the GA thing before, but I plan on being in the first chunk of people with an aspiration of being on the rail if I or my girlfriend don't get scanned into the ellipse (preparing as though this is a foregone conclusion).
Anyway, my girlfriend cannot get the Monday off work, so she won't be at the line until 4pm(ish), but I plan to camp out as long as necessary despite possible/likely inclement weather. I still have to check the policy of camping out by calling the Bell Centre and I plan on going to the GA line for the Saturday show to do some reconnaissance and ask some questions.
So, would anyone please be willing to help me out here by being a line buddy -- basically so I can use the washroom throughout the day/night? Here's what I will provide:

- I will buy you snacks, food (pizza or whatever), coffee/warm beverages (there's a Tim Hortons just down the street), maybe some reading material -- I live downtown so I am very, very familiar with all of the surroundings

- I will do the majority of the crappy work -- meaning if it is damn cold and I have to stay in line, you could go somewhere nearby that's warm with periodic checks for washroom breaks -- then officially stay in line closer to showtime

- I could probably provide you with a place to drop off a few bulky items during the show if necessary (our apt -- it's about 10 min walk from Bell Centre)

- either friendly conversation or I'll keep my stinkin' trap shut...whichever you prefer (I am capable of alternating between the two at a moment's notice)

- open to suggestions/requests and I'll answer any questions you may have