Can't edit my sig even though I'm Premium - Page 2 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2004, 05:52 PM   #21
Offishul Kitteh Doctor
Forum Moderator
 
bonosloveslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taking care of kitties
Posts: 9,655
Local Time: 10:20 AM
Nope, can't do it from home either, trying the link or thru User CP. I have Norton Security at home....
__________________

__________________
bonosloveslave [at] interference.com
bonosloveslave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 10:10 PM   #22
BAW
The Flower
 
BAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The OC....!!!!
Posts: 11,094
Local Time: 06:20 AM
I'm having the same problem and I've tried it with IE and Mozilla.


Quote:
You do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. You must be a Premium member to access this page or forum. To find out more Click Here.
2. You do not have permission to access the page that you were trying to. Are you trying to edit someone else's post or trying to access administrative features? Check that you are allowed to perform this action in the Forum Rules.
3. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Logged in user: Bono's American Wife [logout]
__________________

BAW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 12:52 PM   #23
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,349
Local Time: 07:20 AM
Elvis...?
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 04:37 PM   #24
Paper Gods
Forum Administrator
 
KhanadaRhodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: a vampire in the limousine
Posts: 60,684
Local Time: 09:20 AM
that's weird! i know i'm a mod but angie mentioned she can't change her sig from the link either. i just clicked on "edit your sig" (not even from one of my posts) and it took me right to the edit sig. nothing came up telling i have to premium or anything.
__________________
KhanadaRhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 11:59 PM   #25
Offishul Kitteh Doctor
Forum Moderator
 
bonosloveslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taking care of kitties
Posts: 9,655
Local Time: 10:20 AM
Yep I get the message that BAW got, buwith my name at the bottom
__________________
bonosloveslave [at] interference.com
bonosloveslave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 01:31 AM   #26
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,349
Local Time: 07:20 AM
I'm not having any problems either.. no clue.
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 07:55 AM   #27
Blue Crack Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 17,927
Local Time: 09:20 AM
This is so weird some of us have this and some don't I thought a lot more people might have the same problem but just hadn't checked yet. Thanks everyone who checked and everyone who's trying to help
U2Kitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 09:23 AM   #28
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 06:20 AM
I'm still looking into this... VERY odd problem
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 10:38 AM   #29
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 06:20 AM
Quote:
Originally posted by bonosloveslave
Nope, can't do it from home either, trying the link or thru User CP. I have Norton Security at home....

Add interference.com and/or forum.interference.com as a trusted site to norton security....

then try it.

let me know what happens.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 12:20 AM   #30
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 06:20 AM
I've changed how the Signature Editor works.... completely...

But, I've also made it so you can edit your signature via User CP > Edit Profile (again)


So.... Can each of you that have had problems please try it out and report what happens (with both methods) here?

Atleast one of them should work now

Thanks,

Joel
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 08:40 AM   #31
Blue Crack Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 17,927
Local Time: 09:20 AM
It works!

Elvis you're a genius and I knew you could find a way to fix it! THANKS!

I hope everyone else's works too!
U2Kitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 11:33 AM   #32
BAW
The Flower
 
BAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The OC....!!!!
Posts: 11,094
Local Time: 06:20 AM
I can't edit with the sig editor but it works the other way so I'm happy!

Thanks Elvis!
__________________

BAW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com
×