Guitar Girls thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

flybabe

Blue Crack Addict
Come on! I know some Plebans around here play some guitar, I do ,let me know how it is going and what songs you`ve played:rockon:

Last edited:
Well, I own a guitar...but I suck at it better than I can play it.

I only know 3 chords, A, D, and G. I took lessons over the summer, but haven't done much with it since. :(

I wish I could play...

I like to think I can play my guitar. I can play a bit of 'Mothers of the Disappeared' and the intro-y bit to "Miracle Drug" and also the intro to "Plug In Baby" by Muse. (badly!) I just put it through the amp with lots of distortion, then it sounds good! :shrug:
I am a frustrated musician see. I can't keep a beat and can't read music. The closest I ever came to being good at music was playing the recorder when I was about 7. :yikes:

No one knows the H-chord?? hehe....sorry, just had a coke and the caffeine is hitting...that and the pleasure of staring at my avatar too much.....:drool:

gluey said:
No one knows the H-chord?? hehe....sorry, just had a coke and the caffeine is hitting...that and the pleasure of staring at my avatar too much.....:drool:

:lol: TOTALLY thought of posting "i know the H chord!" instead, but I wasn't sure if people would find it funny, so I posted something lame and boring... :shrug:

next time I'll go with my instincts :wink:

I play guitar. The first U2 song I learned on guitar was SYCMIOYO. :D

I'm currently learning Save your scissors by City and Colour

I play very Ege-influenced guitar, but i've been told that i also have my own style. I'm good at playing anything by ear, and i can keep a beat, but i totally suck at playing a "proper" solo. My favorite U2 stuff to play is anything that has that chiming guitar sound. I still need a good delay unit so I can play Streets. :drool: