Russian/Irish U2ers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Hi Aine! Brian here and I'm from Ireland though I'm at college in Dundee, Scotland right now. So are you Irish or Russian??

I am Australain but of N. Irish decent - don't know if that counts! I have been a massive u2 fan since i was 12. I have been to St. Petersberg and I loved it - i'm going back in September.

Zoomerang,
Of course that counts,and I like your name
very much : it reminds of U2 and Australia
at the same time.
I've become a U2 fan only since I entered the
University,but I hope to make up for lost time.
So you've been to St.Peter's! What were you
doing here?

(My actual name is michael). when I left australia to come to europe in 1997 (im still here), i travelled overland a spent a month in Russia. St Petes was my favourite! What are you studying?

Hi Michael,
I'm a postgraduate and I'm studying Russian medieval history,but I've written my diploma
paper on Irish culture.
Anyhow, at the moment I enjoy driving (as I have my driving test in September...)and horse-riding,and just can't wait to hear U2's new album,too.
What about you and what country are you in,
if that's not a secret ?