Please - Chapter 24

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GraceRyan

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
We are almost at the end of this. It will be sad to say goodbye to these characters. They are fictional and belong to me, but as I share them with you, they belong to all of us.

David Bowie - Absolute Beginners - YouTube

I've nothing much to offer
There's nothing much to take
I'm an absolute beginner
And I'm absolutely sane
As long as we're together
The rest can go to hell
I absolutely love you
But we're absolute beginners
With eyes completely open
But nervous all the same

If our love song
Could fly over mountains
Could laugh at the ocean
Just like the films
There's no reason
To feel all the hard times
To lay down the hard lines
It's absolutely true

Nothing much could happen
Nothing we can't shake
Oh we're absolute beginners
With nothing much at stake
As long as you're still smiling
There's nothing more I need
I absolutely love you
But we're absolute beginners
But if my love is your love
We're certain to succeed

If our love song
Could fly over mountains
Sail over heartaches
Just like the films
There's no reason
To feel all the hard times
To lay down the hard lines
It's absolutely true

Bono’s head buzzed as he pushed through the doors. The nurse waved him down the hall. What a fucking 24 hours. He woke in one woman’s arms to sleep in anothers’. He and Faith were really free to be together. And now Faith's mother? He walked int the hospital room. Faith was sleeping. He was worried that her conversation with Larry would upset her. Apparently not. He wasn't about to wake her for the news that Patty arrived. As he sat beside her, her eyes flicked open.

"I didn't mean to wake you," he said.

"I was just dozing. I figured I better sleep now. I have a feeling I won't be getting much when I'm sprung from here," she winked.

He blushed. "I promise to take it easy on you."