Hi, I'm new

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AvsGirl41

New Yorker
:wave: Hi, everyone! I finally got around to joining Interference.com!

Anyway, my name is Elisabeth and I live in Denver, Colorado. I'm a college student, majoring in history and minoring in English. I'm obsessed with school, really. When I'm not at school, I read books and watch alot of movies. I'm a huge ice hockey fan--the Colorado Avalanche are my favorite team. As of tomarrow, I am going to attempt to actually play--I'm scared to death.

I'm a pretty new U2 fan, I got into them around 2000 or so when I started to actually pay attention to rock music. Suddenly I realized alot of the songs I always liked were U2 songs...I was clueless, I know. :shrug: I've only seen them once in concert though and I was so sick with bronchitis, I can barely remember it.

Anyway, that's me. I look forward to meeting everyone!

Elisabeth

Hey welcome !

I have a Colorado experience to share with you. My beautiful sister was stationed in Colorado Springs and I went there to see her and visited the zoo and 7 Falls! Beautiful.

Welcome here to interference and hope to see you around all of the forums!

z

Hi Elisabeth!!! Hope you like it here!!! This place is a great escape into crazy-u2-lovin land!!! It can get addicting, however......:huh:

BTW, :up: :up: on VAST!! :)

Welcome!

Ali Rose

Last edited:
KhanadaRhodes said:
hey elisabeth! that's my best friend's middle name. :wink:

i noticed you're also a goo goo dolls fan...cool! :D

welcome to the forums! :wave:

:wave: Hi! Yes, I adore the Goos! :love: I saw your little avatar on another forum and thought, I must post to that person, LOL!

I saw them at the end of July at Red Rocks--great show! Except poor Johnny had bronchitis so he was not very talkative.

Elisabeth