IO: The roommate from HELL

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LuckyNumber7

Blue Crack Addict
Have you ever experienced this? Do tell your stories, please. Although I'm fairly certain I have paralleled or topped most people.

----------------------------------
WARNING: Some of this story is not suitable for children. Other parts of the story are indeed gross. Proceed with caution.

Here is my story, a journal-style adventure from day 1 with my roommate(tl;dr):

Fall 2010. I am a freshman here at the University of Central Florida. It's late August, and move in day here at UCF. For most freshmen, it's an experience like no other.
Moving away from my home of South Florida, I knew very few people here. My mother was here to help me move in and say goodbye for good as I become independent and live alone before her very eyes.

For weeks my new roommate who I will live with for the next 8 months has been keeping in contact with me, excited to move away and begin college like most kids are.
Though I never would've admitted it at the time, there was something odd about this boy. I simply shrugged it off, telling myself not to judge people without knowing them.
He seemed like quite the cheap fellow, but upon chatting with him we were able to reach certain agreements previous to moving in.
For example, during the summer he sent me a Facebook message (with awful, awful grammar and spelling that begs the question of how he got into college) declaring 'dibs' on bringing the microwave.
I said okay whatever, sounds like I'll pay for the more expensive mini-fridge. It didn't bother me too much, as obviously it is not my place to be judging one's financial situations or anything of the sort.
Needless to say, it wasn't handled in the best manner. But I made my own 'dibs' agreement with him.