Gobshite

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ZeroDude

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
There was an air of great simplicity about the man; his squalid demeanour, his irascible wit; that one was oft fooled into thinking that such charm brought with it great fortune, unfortunately though this was never the case.

For Stephen as he was known was a beggar of sorts; a man who despite his wealthy past saw fit to crawl the streets of Dublin with not so much an aristocratic grace but with a sardonic disposition that rarely sat comfortably amidst the proprietors of modern society.

Conversely; he was a writer by trade, though one whose past works were much maligned by the literary press of the time, who would often deem his material convoluted or even sanctimonious in tone. However Stephen was rarely bothered by this, in fact one could say that he wasn’t too concerned with the trivialities of life at all; preferring to make light of contention and authority rather than pandering to their collective wishes.

Nevertheless it was this thoroughly tactless manner of his that piqued the interest of the local Bailiff John Ward who had neither clue nor notion regarding the actual whereabouts of Stephen’s hall of residence. For Stephen; though arguably socially inept was an excellent strategist who would periodically pace the floor of his local tavern in order to ascertain the moment with which Ward would arrive. Ergo avoiding any contact by means of throwing himself out of the nearest side window in a mischievous though deftly daft fashion, all the while proclaiming that: “I’ll pay you back tomorrow!” It was a commonly held belief however that this tomorrow had yet to see the light of day.