ZOOTV Confessionals (Random Facts... thread)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm really, really sorry to hear that, Cobbz. Been there many times. You need to talk, I'm here.

I've been feeling incredibly tired, lethargic and avoidant lately, studies are really starting to pile up and I've mainly felt too apathetic to do anything about it. Gonna pull an all/most-nighter tonight to catch up on some stuff, even though I'm going out tomorrow night. Fuck it.

:hug: Careful with that Cobbler. I've plenty of experience with mental illnesses of those close to me, and I can surely say they're horrible. Seek professional help if you feel like it, it can really help you. Don't let anxiety turn into depression!

Having freaked myself out with anxiety in recent weeks, I can say I will never, ever again underestimate mental illness. The mind is a truly powerful thing. I've experienced physical pain (not 15/10 stuff, but pretty painful) many times but I've gotta say it's not much compared to getting stuck in a negative cycle of thoughts. This feeling of entrapment is horrible.

:hug:

I totally hear you, cobbler. The more I look around me, the more I am bothered by the stigma of mental illness. Anxiety and depression is said to be the common cold of mental problems, yet they are still frowned upon. I hate the fact so many are judgmental toward sufferers like us. But we're here for you and I hope you are reaching out for help!