What if...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

A|catura

Acrobat
I'm posting here because I feel this is more like a confession than a dream out loud thread. Am I buggin' you? I didn't mean to bug ya'....

As some of you know, I'm a musician/songwriter and usually write comedy songs. I'm constantly writing new ideas and throwing around different points of view concerning the funny things in life. Well, some people know that most comedians are actually tormented people who use comedy to poke fun at their own experiences. It seems to be our passion to expose our darkest fears and deepest secrets, then laugh at each one of them in a public setting. Fortunately, I've never had a problem with exposing myself in public. <=== cheap laugh.

Anyway, to make a long story short. I recently started to write down some frustrations I've had about my romantic relationships and wanted to have a song that was deeply person, yet very funny at the same time. Instead, it became a serious song. This reflects how I feel at this moment in life and I really want to see how many of you might be going through the same situation.

I am now 32 years old. I have been through every imaginal type of relationship. I've had some extremely awesome relationships and some very disappointing ones as well. I guess I've reached a point in life where I have become very cynical and almost lost hope in any chances at finding "the one" true love of my life. It's not that I've lost hope in people or myself. It's just that I refuse to settle for a situation that doesn't offer the best interest for both of us. We should never have to "put up with" someone or be "put up with" ourselves, just to keep everything on a comfortable level so we don't have to be alone and left searching again.