Was I wrong?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Justin24

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
Ok so I am a receptionist for *company name removed, per request* I am a contractor. So anyways I work in one of the branch offices out here in San Francisco. I have had problems with my boss in the past where I send in a request for security work to fixed. Many times they will pass it off to facilities or just ignore my requests. Facilities gets mad when the security department passes work that is not part of their department is dumped on them. An example of my management either ignoring or being lazy was a year ago. The Executive Admins asked if we could get some locks fixed for some closets so they can store their old paperwork in there. After sending many many requests which were ignored or they acted like they did not know what to do the Admins (client who we work for) complained to me and I said I will cc you when I email them where we could have a locksmith out. It took 3 months for a locksmith to come out and fix 4 locks.

It took another year for them to fix all the security cameras on another floor after I told them they needed fixing and during that time a laptop was stolen thanks to a breach by an employee letting a stranger into the space thinking they were an employee.

We are tenants in the building so proceedure is to let the management know that a vendor is coming in to install or fix security related hard ware and that the proper insurance papers are filled out. Which they never do.

I go through the chain of command and so finally I sent an email to my bosses about the building proceedures when a vendor comes out, why do they ignore my requests of work that needs to be done. My boss called me back telling me I am getting a reputation as being the biggest pain in the ---- and if I don't lye low I will be axed from this location.