this has been bothering me for years...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lilly

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
When I was a sophomore in high school, I was a lot younger than everyone else (my birthday being in June and all). My best friend had a license and parents willing to let her use the car for 'noble' reasons....so we searched for noble reasons. Youth Group met on Wednesdays at the local church and was 2 hours long. So, every Wednesday we'd pile into her car and go. Go to the mall. Yeah, we used Youth Group as a cover up for going to the mall...the irony of it still makes me feel sorta bad.

-end confession-

Lilly... I used to do that too... I'd tell my parents I was going to a school function (game, dance) and then we'd all go to the mall or sneak out and drink.....

p.s. read my thread...I'll bug ya till ya do
wink.gif

------------------
Daisy

~*~We are one, but we're not the same
We've got to carry each other~*~

The Mouth Moves in Mysterious Ways

AIM:daisyone75

Well the fact you feel kinda bad is a good thing. It signifies remorse and regret.

------------------
When life hands you a lemon, say "Oh yeah, I like lemons. What else you got?" --Henry Rollins

I think all kids do stuff like that at times.

Except for me.

I was too big of a dork to ever have anywhere cool to go.

I actually DID go to a youth group on Wednesday nights.

I agree with ghetofabu though.
smile.gif

------------------
"Frisbetarians believe that when they die their soul goes up on the roof, and they can't get it down."

Bonochick's Place