I'm really anal about...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

yertle-the-turtle

ONE love, blood, life
organising my music. I'm a crap musician (ie. I can't sing and all that) but I like to organise my CD collection alphabetically, and I have to rename my mp3s alphabetically and so on. I harbour this fantasy (if you can call it that) someone will find my playlist one day and say "wow, this guy has great taste".

Ever since I worked in a record store, I alphabetize my cd's too. My mp3's I dont really pay much attention to if its named in the right order.

you're not alone. i don't know whether i should be admitting this, but my cds are organised in terms of what country the band is from/associated with (bands like gaelic storm have members who aren't all irish, but they play irish music). within that, they're alphabetizd and then the albums are put in chronological order if i have mulitple albums by the band

my mp3s are in alphabetical order

cassettes and vinyl are organised like the cds...

you're cool :up: in that insane dorky sort of way that so many of us are

I sort my CD's by genre...then by artist...if I have multiple CD's by the same artist, they then go in chronological order. I have different stacks for Irish/Celtic, British, Latin, Pop, Rock, Hard Rock, Classic Rock, Country Rock, Rockabilly, Folk, Punk, Classical and sucky...sucky being something I picked up on a whim and hated and only listened to once.

My vinyl is sorted by artist and year and my mp3s are sorted by artist and album alpabetically.

I don't sort any of my cds, and half of them aren't even in the cd covers, some are in storage boxes, and some are in my cd shelf, and some are on top of my cd player, and even on top of my computer...and I don't label my video tapes either :ohmy: :reject: :lol:

how do you know what's on your tapes ABEL? :huh: