I'm not good at keeping friends

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Got Philk?

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
This is kind of a strange post, but it's been bugging me lately so I'll vent it out here.

I am actually very outgoing. I have lots of people I know from the first time in college, and then now as I am in college once again I have met lots of people. Meeting people and going to class and stuff is easy and fine. It is over time that something happens.

Right now, I'm 26 and in college with a bunch of 19-21 year olds. So, I discount anything that is going on there. I don't expect to make great friendships as I'm the married, returning to college guy. But I have a number of friends from the first time through school that are around here. I used to hang out with one of them quite a bit. Some others have moved in town more recently and we've talked about getting together, but I just keep backing down or finding excuses not to go.

I don't know. This all came up because for my dog training class, I'm supposed to have friends over to help with certain things...and I realized I don't have friends like that. And I think it's because of me.

I've always kind of been a floater. Like, in high school, I bounced from the jocks to the calculator nerds to the skater punks with ease. College, I bounced from the jocks to the lan party gang to the ladies. :sexywink:

I don't know. I make friends, but I think I stop anything from possibly becoming a true friendship...and I don't know why.

Thanks for letting me vent.

edit: I have my wife. :flirt: hey baby...

It's called Sagittarius. I guessed correctly before I even looked. :)