I'm afraid of growing up...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2zoogirl

War Child
I don't mean I'm afraid of getting wrinkles and that, but I'm afraid of being an adult and start to behave like one... I can't take seriously all the things that come to me, I always act like a child in classes, laughing and being so inmature, although I am a good student.

I have a big contradiction... sometimes I would like to be treated like a adult, a woman, But I don't like the responsability that it takes. I still wear childish clothes, people thinks that I'm younger, and guys threat me like I was made of glass, like someone who needs protection...that's cool for a while but I would like to be taken seriously...

U2zoogirl said:
... I always act like a child in classes, laughing and being so inmature, although I am a good student.

Me too...that is if I even go to class, and I wouldn't classify me as a good student so much... Now, I'm a recreation major so some childlike behavior is acceptable at times for me. :wink: I guess...

Still, I graduate in May and have no idea what I want to do with my life. For the longest time, I have said "I'll figure it out later." Later is now, and I'm not sure I'm mature enough to figure it all out!

So, this is my long way of saying I'm with you on this one.

I'm afraid that my mom and dad will find out I'm here posting.........

Do you know what its like for a near 53-year to be hanging around with all you "kids" ??????

A BLAST!!! :heart:

Mr. BAW

Don't worry about growing up; very few of us here do!!!! :yes:

Well I'm 31 and I still dont feel like growing up. lol. I mean I am responsible, have a job, car and apartment and all that jazz.. but as far as acting or looking young, you can do that for the rest of your life. No one says you cant! You are as young as you feel, age aint nothin but a number!