I no longer care.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

blueeyes

Refugee
I am worn. out.
I used to really care about what I did in school, and I want to get into medical school, I HAVE to care. I am so burnt out right now that I have just started to stop.
School no longer scares me.
And that is bad, because my motivation used to be fear, but now I have lost that fear.
I could really care less what freaking number shows up beside my name on their crisp little white grade sheets anymore.
If I pick up the phone right now, I'm going to drop out.
-Bluey

I'm not just doing this to bitch,
I was wondering if anyone out there has felt, or feels the same and if so how do you motivate yourself?
Thanks in advance.

Hey Bluey!!

I can so sympathize with what you are going through right now... I went through it myself many times in nursing school ( I graduated 2 years ago)... but it does get better, you just have to hang in there and keep telling yourself it will be over soon!! I know it feels like it never will, with all the tests, presentations, studying, missed sleep, missed fun etc...
I just motivated myself by focusing on the future and what I knew I'd be able to do (and the money I would be making) after college. I knew I'd be able to move out of my parents house, get a car etc... plus there's the satisfaction of knowing that you accomplished something. It's hard to explain really...
I dont know if this has helped you at all but I hope it does - feel free to email me if you want - ShelsRaging@aol.com
(it's an "L" in ths "is" - a total pain in the ass!)

------------------
How do you keep a moron busy for an hour? Two words... Extreme Paddleball

"wow...look at those two birds... they look just like airplanes, the way they're flying..."

" because they are airplanes..."