I haven't felt inspired

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ABEL

An Angel In Devil's Shoes
I am an artist. But I haven't really painted or sketched anything in almost two years. I was in a car accident about two years ago and since then I haven't painted or sketched much at all. I broke my right hand (and I am right handed) in the car accident (it wasn't a serious car accident), and I guess since then, painting and drawing just hasn't felt the same. I still have the ability, I have sketched once or twice with a friend at her house, who is also an artist. But other than that I haven't done any artwork on my own. I used to paint and draw all the time.

I work as a graphic designer/typesetter, so at least I get to use my creativity on the computer, and I love desing work, but it's not the same thing as sitting down with a paint brush or pastels, or watercolor or a pencil. I guess I just haven't felt inspired to paint or draw for some reason, is the only way I can describe it.

I'm not sure if it's just because my hand feels differently now--even my hand writing feels different (my hand doesn't have the same strength it used to), or because of what's going on now in the world...or perhaps because I spend too much time here, lol :shrug:

Last edited:
Do you think it really is your hand? Thats a genuine question. I'm not trying to be a smartass and post some cryptic analysis of your frame of mind lol.

Are you still compelled to?

I used to paint an awful lot. I absolutely adore painting more than anything else in this world. For some reason I just stopped. I still very much want to and feel the need to every so often. But for some reason I dont. I will work out my problem one day. Hope you do too ABEL.

ABEL said: