How to broach topic of boyfriend's appearance...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AttnKleinkind

The Fly
So I hope that this doesn't make me sound selfish or vain, but I'll try and best explain my situation. My boyfriend and I (he's 24 I'm turning 21) have been dating for just over a year, and things have been going very very well. Basically, before he really noticed me, I had been lusting after him at church for about three years (I was 16 when this started, hence why I didn't make a move), so when he actually started talking to me, I just couldn't believe it, as he is one of THE most attractive people I've seen. So I am very much attracted to him, but, about a year or two around before we started dating, he started to gain a bit of weight. Before, he used to go to the gym every day, go running always, so it's not like before he used to just be average weight, he was fit. He stopped going to the gym after a really bad breakup, and sort of let himself go a bit. It's not like he's really really overweight...but he has a belly and it shows in his face as well.