Confused about boyfriend

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

livviebway

The Fly
Hey everyone, having a bit of new relationship drama over here and I'm not sure what to do. I'm a freshman in college and throughout high school I never had a boyfriend, never hooked up, never got kissed, nada. I felt lonely sometimes, but mostly just hung out with friends and felt okay about it. So come college I was hoping to change all that, meet some guys, etc. However, nothing much happened first semester and I made some new friends, got used to being single, and was pretty happy with it.

Last week I met a guy at a dance and we hung out several times the following week and then right before I left for spring break he came up to wish me goodbye and I gave him a kiss. In retrospect, I almost kind of regret that because I feel I'm moving a bit too fast considering I've got no experience here. It's just this is the first time there's been a guy interested in me, not just me pining after someone else, so maybe this is what happens when guys are interested in return. The point is, now we're off on spring break and with that kiss I kind of left it at an awkward point. He called to ask me how I was doing and ask me to dinner when we get back, which is nice. I like him, but I feel like I kind of rushed it in the beginning and want to back off a little. In my college there are only random hook ups and long term relationships, there isn't a lot of dating for fun, and I'm not sure I want to jump into a LTR here.